Home › Prostate & Urination › ProstaVive Review

ProstaVive Review: Every Dose on the Label and What It Really Costs

Verdict: a powder that prints the dose of nearly every ingredient, includes nettle root, gives you 180 days to decide and drops to about $1.30 a day on six pots. For a man who wants an open, saw-palmetto-free formula, it earns a 4.5.

4.5/5

★★★★★ Reviewed by William Thompson · October 13, 2026

Affiliate disclosure: the buy buttons here are affiliate links and we earn a commission. Your price is the same either way.

Check today's price on the official site → Money-back guarantee badge from the ProstaVive official page 180-day money-back guarantee.
Return postage is yours.
ProstaVive powder supplement pot, 5.29 oz, with pomegranate, beetroot, black currants and dried roots beside it
180-day refund A full refund within 180 days of your order. You pay return postage, and the guarantee card says shipping and handling is not refunded.
Doses on the label The Supplement Facts panel gives an amount for every ingredient except the six produce powders inside one 200 mg blend.
No subscription mentioned The official page and its policies describe no autoship or recurring charge. I could not load the live checkout to confirm.
Shipping Free on three and six pots. $9.95 on a single pot, according to the official shipping policy.

What the official page does not state: no GMP, FDA-registered facility or made-in-USA seal appears, and the manufacturer is not named. It says only that the product is made in a facility with strict quality control standards. As with every dietary supplement, the FDA does not approve supplements before sale.

The short answer

ProstaVive is a powder, not a capsule: one scoop (about 4.93 g) in water daily, 30 servings per pot. It has no saw palmetto and no beta-sitosterol. The label lists fenugreek, artichoke, ashwagandha, cordyceps, maca, nettle root, tongkat ali, ginseng, boron, zinc and vitamin D. From $79 a pot, with a 180-day guarantee.

Two quick notes

This page earns money. Every ProstaVive link is an affiliate link, paid at no extra cost to you.

This is not medical advice. I am not a doctor, nurse or nutritionist. See a physician about changing symptoms.

Some pages call ProstaVive a capsule, quote $49.99 or list saw palmetto. None of that matches the official label. On October 13, 2026 I read its label, order page and policies, then checked the doses against published research.

Is ProstaVive a capsule or a powder?

Short answer: it is a powder. You stir one scoop, about 4.93 grams, into water or another drink once a day. Each pot holds 30 servings, with a net weight of 5.29 oz (148 g) printed on the front of the pot.

One Trustpilot reviewer said a pot held "barely an ounce." I have not weighed one, so this is arithmetic: 30 servings of 4.93 g come to about 148 g, matching the front label. Powder settles, so a pot can look half empty at the right weight.

Does ProstaVive contain saw palmetto or beta-sitosterol?

Short answer: no. Neither saw palmetto nor beta-sitosterol appears on the Supplement Facts panel or the Other Ingredients line, so pages that say otherwise are describing a different product or guessing. The formula is built on nettle root, ashwagandha, fenugreek and other herbs instead.

If either is why you are shopping, start with our beta-sitosterol dosage guide, the head-to-head with saw palmetto or the saw palmetto research review.

What is the dose of every ingredient in ProstaVive?

Short answer: each scoop holds about 2,100 mg of herbal and plant ingredients plus vitamins and minerals. The largest are fenugreek (500 mg) and artichoke (300 mg). Nettle root is 200 mg, tongkat ali 100 mg, ginseng 50 mg, boron 5 mg, zinc 12 mg and vitamin D3 50 mcg.

IngredientPer scoopNote
Fenugreek seed powder500 mg
Artichoke extract (5% cynarin)300 mg
Ashwagandha root extract (1.5% withanolides)250 mgSee safety notes
Cordyceps powder250 mg
Maca root extract250 mg
Produce blend (beet root, alfalfa leaf, black currant, broccoli, pomegranate, raspberry)200 mgAmounts not disclosed
Stinging nettle root extract200 mgHas BPH trials
Tongkat ali extract (100:1)100 mg
Panax ginseng root extract50 mg
Boron (as boron citrate)5 mg
Zinc (as zinc citrate)12 mg109% DV
Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol)50 mcg (2,000 IU)333% DV
Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine)10 mg588% DV
Magnesium (as citrate)50 mg12% DV
ProstaVive Supplement Facts panel: serving size 1 scoop, 30 servings per container, with the amount of each ingredient
The official panel, read October 13, 2026.

The "2100MG" on the front of the pot is the first nine rows added together (500 + 300 + 250 + 250 + 250 + 200 + 200 + 100 + 50). The official page's write-up never mentions cordyceps or vitamin B6, so trust the label.

How do the doses compare with the research?

Short answer: only nettle root has trials in men with BPH, and ProstaVive's 200 mg sits well below the 1,200 mg a day used in one of them. The other herbs are studied for stress, endurance or fertility, not urine flow. None of the official page's references tests ProstaVive itself.

A 2013 trial of 100 men with BPH gave two 300 mg nettle capsules twice a day for 8 weeks and reported lower symptom scores than placebo (PMID 23487561). A 6-month trial of 620 men found 81% on nettle reported improved symptoms against 16% on placebo (PMID 16635963). Both are small, and neither tests 200 mg.

Ashwagandha carries the safety flags. A 2018 trial gave 600 mg a day to people with subclinical hypothyroidism and found it shifted thyroid hormone levels (PMID 28829155). A 2020 case series described five people with liver injury linked to ashwagandha supplements (PMID 31991029). ProstaVive has 250 mg.

The official references for the rest cover stress (tongkat ali), endurance (ashwagandha), fertility (zinc, maca) and mouse tumors (boron): other questions. Vitamins sit under NIH upper limits: zinc 12 mg against 40, vitamin D 2,000 IU against 4,000, vitamin B6 10 mg against 100.

Affiliate link · I earn a commission

Where I land on the formula

Printed doses, nettle root in the formula and 180 days to try it. That combination is why it scores 4.5.

See the official ProstaVive page →

I earn a commission. Not medical advice.

How is ProstaVive supposed to work?

Short answer: the official page says it supports blood flow to the prostate and urinary comfort. That is the seller's explanation; no trial has tested it on this formula. A powder does not shrink an enlarged gland, which the NIDDK says narrows the urethra. See what causes a weak stream and 7 early signs of BPH.

How much does ProstaVive cost per day?

Short answer: one pot is $79 plus $9.95 shipping, about $2.97 a day. Three pots cost $177, or $1.97 a day. Six pots cost $234, or $1.30 a day. Shipping is free on three and six pots. Prices were read on the official page on October 13, 2026.

Three pots of ProstaVive powder supplement side by side

1 pot

30-day supply

$79

$79 + $9.95 shipping · $2.97 a day

  • Shipping $9.95
  • No bonus ebooks
View offer

3 pots

90-day supply

$177

$59 per pot · $1.97 a day

  • Free shipping, per policy
  • 2 bonus ebooks
View offer
Lowest per day

6 pots

180-day supply

$234

$39 per pot · $1.30 a day

  • Free shipping
  • 2 bonus ebooks
View offer

The 3-pot card shows a "+ Shipping" tag while the policy says free, so confirm at checkout.

One-time purchase? Nothing on the official page or its policies mentions a subscription or recurring charge, and orders run through ClickBank. I could not load the live checkout, so I cannot say whether an add-on offer appears. Read each screen.

Shipping and pack choice. The FAQ says 3 to 5 business days, the policy says 5 to 7. Six pots is the lowest price per day and covers the full 180-day guarantee window. Three pots is the lighter way to start.

How does the 180-day guarantee work, and who pays return shipping?

Short answer: you have 180 days from the order date. Email the seller first with "Refund Request" in the subject, then mail back all bottles, empty or unopened, at your own postage. The refund is full, less shipping and handling, and takes 5 to 10 days.

ProstaVive 100% satisfaction guarantee card stating a full refund within 180 days, less shipping and handling

The clock starts at the order date, not delivery, and you need the seller's confirmation before shipping. The card promises a refund within 48 hours of the return while the policy says 5 to 10 days, so expect the longer one.

ProstaVive pros and cons

Short answer: printed doses, a long guarantee and a low price per day on the big packs sit on one side. On the other side: no finished-product trial, thin urinary evidence, an unnamed maker and a refund that costs you return postage.

What it has going for it

  • Doses are printed, except for one 200 mg blend.
  • 180 days, with written return steps.
  • $1.30 a day on six pots.
  • One scoop, no capsules.
  • Includes nettle root, the one ingredient with BPH trials.

Good to know before you order

  • No trial of the finished formula.
  • Nettle is 200 mg, against 1,200 mg in one trial.
  • You pay return postage; shipping is not refunded.
  • No named maker, no GMP claim on the page.
  • The page says "fast-acting"; plan on months.
  • Trustpilot showed 3.6 of 5 from 13 reviews on October 13, 2026.
Affiliate link · I earn a commission

Want to see the current offer?

Check today's price →

Affiliate link. I earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Not medical advice.

Who should use ProstaVive, and who should not

Short answer: a fit for a man with mild, stable symptoms who wants a labeled herbal powder with a long guarantee behind it. See a doctor first with red-flag symptoms, a thyroid or liver condition, or any prescription, because a long herbal list is hard to judge alone.

This is for you if

  • You want doses on the label, not a hidden blend.
  • You are over 45 with mild symptoms a doctor has seen.
  • You can accept paying return postage.

Talk to a doctor first if

  • You have blood in your urine, fever, pain, or cannot urinate. That is same-day care: six symptoms you should not wait on.
  • You have a thyroid or liver condition (ashwagandha).
  • You take prescriptions, such as blood thinners, thyroid medicine, finasteride or tamsulosin. Ask a pharmacist to check the label.
  • You are leaking or getting repeat infections. See how prostate problems progress.
A nurse taking an older man's blood pressure during a checkup

The verdict: 4.5 out of 5

Short answer: 4.5 out of 5. Printed doses, vitamins inside safe limits, a low daily cost and a 180-day guarantee are real strengths. The half point it loses is for the things you should know: no trial of the finished formula and an unnamed maker.

Five criteria, equal weight:

  • 4.5Label transparency. Every dose printed except one 200 mg blend.
  • 4.5Safety margins. Zinc, vitamin D and B6 all under the NIH upper limits.
  • 4.5Value. $1.30 a day on six pots, free shipping on three and six.
  • 5.0Guarantee. 180 days, three times ClickBank's standard 60-day window.
  • 4.0Ease of use. One scoop a day, no capsules; the powder has to be mixed.

The five add to 22.5, so the average is 4.5. What keeps it from a 5: nettle root is the only ingredient with BPH trials, at 200 mg against 1,200 mg in one of them, and the maker is not named. Prefer saw palmetto? Our FlowForce Max review covers a formula that contains it.

Frequently asked questions

Is ProstaVive a capsule or a powder?

It is a powder. You mix one scoop, about 4.93 grams, into water or another drink once a day, and each 5.29 oz pot holds 30 servings. Some third-party pages call it a capsule, but the Supplement Facts panel on the official page says one scoop.

Does ProstaVive contain saw palmetto or beta-sitosterol?

No. Neither is on the Supplement Facts panel or the Other Ingredients line, so pages listing them are mistaken. The formula uses nettle root, ashwagandha, fenugreek, artichoke, maca, ginseng and others. Our guides to beta-sitosterol and saw palmetto cover those two.

How much does ProstaVive cost per day?

One pot is $79 plus $9.95 shipping, about $2.97 a day. Three pots at $177 come to about $1.97 a day. Six pots at $234 come to about $1.30 a day. Shipping is free on three and six pots, per the official shipping policy.

Is ProstaVive a subscription?

Nothing on the official page or its policies mentions a subscription or recurring charge. I could not load the live checkout, so I cannot rule out an add-on offer there. Read every screen before you confirm and check your first card statement.

Does ProstaVive work for BPH or a weak urine stream?

The official page cites no trial of the finished powder. Nettle root, at 200 mg here, has small BPH trials that used higher doses. The other ingredients are studied for other goals. It is a supplement, not a treatment, and does not replace a urologist.

Is ProstaVive a scam?

I found no sign of one. It is a real product sold through the ClickBank checkout with a published 180-day refund process. The points to know before ordering: no trial of the finished formula yet, an unnamed manufacturer, and return postage you pay.

William Thompson, contributing product reviewer at Prime Male Health

About the reviewer

William Thompson

I am fifty-four and contribute product reviews to Prime Male Health. I am not a doctor, nurse or nutritionist, and I have no health credential.

My method: read the real label, check each ingredient against published research, note what the seller does not disclose, then price and score it. I do not review from personal use. Our standards are on the about page.

Published October 13, 2026. Last updated October 13, 2026 (label, prices and terms checked that day). Affiliate disclosure: the ProstaVive links on this page are affiliate links and Prime Male Health earns a commission on purchases made through them, at no additional cost to you. Medical disclaimer: I am not a physician, nurse or licensed health professional. Nothing here is medical advice or a reason to delay seeing a doctor. Consult a qualified physician or urologist about your own symptoms.

Affiliate link · I earn a commission

Want to test it with the guarantee behind you?

180 days covers a full six-pot run, long enough to judge it fairly on your own nights. Return postage is yours. If there is blood, pain, fever or you cannot go at all, book the appointment first.

Check today's price on the official site → Money-back guarantee badge from the ProstaVive official page 180 days to decide. Return postage is yours.

Buying through this link costs you nothing extra and pays a commission to this site. Not medical advice.

ProstaVive $39 a pot on the 6-pack · rated 4.5/5 · 180-day money-back guarantee
Check today's price →

Affiliate link · we earn a commission · not medical advice